Welcome to the Florence Shag Club
We hope everyone has a wonderful and blessed Thanksgiving with lots of good eats while spending time with family an friends!
Our Christmas Party at the VFW is December 18th and will be here before you know it. Please let us know if you plan to attend. Those waiting till the last minute may not get a seat.
Friday November 27th we welcome DJ, Butch Adeimy to the magic music tower at the Circle Fountain. Music starts at 8pm. Come on down for some fun and dancing!
Remember that through November 30th
is still Re-Up time for the FSC when
existing members can rejoin for $30. It will go up to $35 starting December 1st. For all new members it's $35 for the first year. You can print an application from the Application Page.
We also have the 2016 SOS cards for sell. If you are interested, talk to President Gerry Hayes. Hope to see you at the Circle.

For folks interested in joining the FSC for 2016 our reup time starts in October when exsisting and new members join for the upcoming year.
You can click on the Application Page then left click on the link for the adobe reader version to print and mail, or hand in, any time.
Yearly dues are $35 but existing members can rejoin for $30 during October and November.

Thank you for supporting our website. Come back and visit often and let us know what you would like to see.

Gerry, Guy, Hilda and Palmer

2015 FSC Officers

To contact webmaster:
Hilda Bowen
President- Gerry Hayes
Vice President- Guy O'Neal

Secretary- Hilda Bowen
Treasurer- Palmer O'Neal
Mission Statement
The purpose of the Florence Shag Club shall be to preserve, encourage and promote the education and perpetuation of the Shag. To provide social activities at which emphasis is placed on the dance, and to inform it's members of beach music and Shag dancing activities.
May Florence Shag Club forever be a part of our lives as we keep on Shagging!